GRADUATION.
I am coming to the end of a long journey, and the same question keeps popping into my head. What will I walk away with? Is it just a diploma?
I signed up for art school to become a photographer (so I thought) and little did I know it was going to be much more than that. I walked into a building everyday with a mind like a sponge. Learned from some of the best artist in Atlanta. Made long lasting friendships (some are even best friends). Learned how to completely be myself. create. think deeper. and then deeper. I learned how to make mistakes, cry for an hour, then laugh and start over (especially in the dark room). I learned to be responsible with my time and money, make every moment count. I became brave enough to state my opinion, because it mattered, and to give constructive criticism, because it could actually help someone. I learned to appreciate every hour in the day, because I needed them! I feel lucky on cloudy days because they are great for photoshoots (especially if there is light rain, wind and fog). The simplest things in life now matter to me immensely. Oh what a journey. I can truly say I lived and learned every moment of it.

photos taken by Rafael

3 thoughts on “

  1. Chris,

    I’m so happy you have had such a wonderful, paradigm changing experience these last few years at school and because of the life you lead. I cant wait to see how God will use you for His Glory in the future. Hope to see you soon!

    Love you!

    Ileana

Leave a Reply

