On the Road

Some of you may know that I never went to high school. I was home-schooled all my life and then when I started 9th grade I got accepted into college (part time). I look back sometimes and wonder if I missed out on some high school fun that most people say is very memorable. Like going to football games, pranks, team sports, lunch, skipping, and I don’t know..PROM. I am ok with missing all that more than I am knowing I never had a high school graduation. So here it is, the one day I can really declare I am DONE with school. I also have to say that I am truly blessed to have a friend like Kristina! We went through almost all of art school together. We comforted each other in the most stressful times of my life, and celebrated the biggest accomplishments too. She is one of the most joyful persons I have ever met and it has opened my eyes to so much of the good around me that I easily forget.

I cannot wait to get my diploma and walk down the road that is a head of me.
=D

Leave a Reply

