Reflections

I am slouching further and further into my chair as I enjoy this delicious bowl of Cinnamon Toast Crunch (YUM!) I flew in from Miami today and couldn’t understand why the airport was looking like a ghost town. My flight only had 17 people on it and I thought I was the luckiest traveler until…I found out the date (9/11) and it all made sense.  Well I made it home safely and before I kick back and relax for the rest of the night, I really want to express how thankful I am for the last few days. Going back to my home town was so special this time around. Not only was one of my friends getting married but I was really able to spend quality time with several people that are very close to me. My heart is so thankful to have the friends and family that I have.

-Daniella (my cousin). She’s always ready and willing to go on any photo adventure with me.

-Mabel and Jerrik. For inviting me to photograph their wedding, and walking around the beach with heavy props until we found the perfect spots.


-Andres.

-[Vanessa & Dillon][Bruno & Chelsea]. Thanks for always driving me everywhere, giving me food, and a home to stay in. Your marriages are great examples to my life.

-Instead of throwing her Bouquet, she walked up to me and gave it to me!! I was shocked and then super happy.

-I have the greatest friends. Even though we are far apart, our friendship reignites every time we see each other again.

sigh…smile…Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

