Still Growing

I hate how good things have to end. Like eating endless varieties of cuban food for thanksgiving. Yea, my family doesn’t completely grasp the concept of a thanksgiving plate. And it makes sense, since it was something they never celebrated in their countries. Anyway, I am not complaining. It probably is good thing it ended because I would have come home with an extra 10 pounds easy.

As always, going home for the holidays becomes a time of reflection for me. I photographed a wall in my grandparents house where we kept track of our height through out the years. I don’t know who’s idea it was but it was a good one, because it’s always been a reminder of our growth. So when months pass and I find myself in front of this wall again, I am reminded of how I was then and where I am now. I might have physically stopped growing but on the inside I hope to one day pass the roof.

The rest of my time in Miami was delightful. I couldn’t be more blessed.


One thought on “Still Growing

Leave a Reply

