You + Me

The gloomy weather outside and the amount of work I didn’t want to do was turning my smile upside down. Writing contracts, price sheets, and dealing with legalities is far from the dream part of the job. My house is covered in boxes, not allowing me to escape the reality of the workload ahead of us. Sigh..it’s been that kind of day.

But then my phone rang. Raf didn’t have to do much convincing when he asked me to get coffee with him. He was right when he said, “A change of scenery will do you much good”. We’ve spent the last hour talking, laughing, and sharing ideas. Now He is studying by my side as I type this, and I can’t help but glance over every couple of minutes and smile. I feel so grateful to have his love, presence, and joy shed all over me.

 

Seriously, the sun just came out.

Leave a Reply

