Amazing People I

So I’ll stand with arms high and heart abandoned, in awe of the one who gave it all.

I have been hesitating writing this post for sometime because, I was afraid that I wouldn’t be able to express all that is in my heart.

I think I can best describe my experience by sharing a message in Matthew 26 where Jesus is anointed.

“a woman came to Him with an alabaster vial of very costly perfume, and she poured it on His head as He reclined at the table. 8 But the disciples were indignant when they sawthis, and said, “Why this waste?9 For this perfume might have been sold for a high price and the money given to the poor.”10 But Jesus, aware of this, said to them, “Why do you bother the woman? For she has done a good deed to Me.11 For you always have the poor with you; but you do not always have Me.”

They are like this woman, giving their most precious belonging, their life, to praise the Lord.

This is Hector, the son of the Pastor. His passion for the Lord is CONTAGIOUS. I enjoyed every second I got to peek into his brain and see life through his eyes. His family moved as missionaries to Venezuela before he was born. It was really cool to see him standing firm behind their vision and even making it his own.

This is Patty (on left) and Debora (on right). Wow what can I say about them. Basically they are now my sisters! haha. Not only do they have extreme, devoted, genuine passion for our God, they are also so much FUN! Its so refreshing to connect with girls that, in a way, live life like I do. It’s an unexplainable kind of bond that you can form in a matter of days.

Yep, I left a piece of my heart there.

One thought on “Amazing People I

Leave a Reply

