Galvez Family Session

Taking family pictures has always been fun, but this shoot in particular was very special to me. One of my closest friends, Julia, moved to Brazil about a year ago in pursuit of a new job, growth and opportunities. Although this has been exciting for her, it has spread her family apart. Her sister Fernanda recently had her first baby, and I can only imagine the amount of joy this has brought to the whole family. While I was taking their family pictures, Julia was in the back of my mind, and all I can think was how she would be able to see her nephew growing up because of these photos.

Later Julia wrote me and reminded me once again why I LOVE what I do. She said “Your talent is a fountain of life for a family spread thousands of miles apart.” It makes me so happy to think that somehow I can help them feel closer and hold on to something they can always remember.

Leave a Reply

