The First Look

I remember the first time I heard about this “First Look”. I looked over at Raf (my boyfriend at the time) and said, “That is the worst idea!” I couldn’t understand why brides would ruin that special moment of him seeing you walk down the aisle for the first time. If most girls are like me, they have been dreaming of this moment there entire life, and the look on his face when he sees them for the first time. Although my feelings remained strong in regards to this, I soon got a glimpse of reality. Unfortunately, seeing each other for the first time walking down the aisle, usually meant sacrificing some photos later. Recently I photographed a wedding where the bride and groom decided to do the “First Look”. I picked out a little hide-away spot, nestled under a cluster of pines. No one was there except the groom waiting for his bride. I can’t explain the feeling, I just saw it in his eyes. They had a moment alone and I photographed it from a distance. It was beautiful. This took place a couple hours before the ceremony, so we freely roamed the park and took as many pictures as we wanted.
So now that I am engaged, I need to make this decision for my self as well. I am now more confident than ever that a “First Look” is for us. Not only will we get more photos together, but we get to share a moment alone before we see everyone else. I strongly suggest you consider doing the same!

IMG_4893

IMG_4536 IMG_4898IMG_4542 IMG_4544IMG_4549IMG_4912 IMG_4917 IMG_4951IMG_5028 IMG_4963

3 thoughts on “The First Look

Leave a Reply

