Our First Home

Our first year of marriage meant learning to share everything.
I remember seeing our loft for the first time and knowing it would make us a great home. Living together for the first time was fun and also challenging in some ways. We learned to go the extra mile in serving each other. I can’t tell you how many times Raf brought me water in the middle of the night because I was thirsty. Or learned to bring extra sheets to bed because I would take them all in my sleep.
Some of my favorite memories were on rainy days. We had a skylight over our bed and could watch the rain gently tap the glass and make a painting of the sky. Sometimes on cloudless nights, we could see the stars and moon shine into our room. Everything felt magical.
And although we were in the city, surrounded by the sounds of trains and cars, it felt like it was just us.

7P3A5519 7P3A5550 7P3A5586 7P3A5608 7P3A5617 7P3A5646 7P3A5671

Now we are onto the next chapter of our lives.
We moved 2 days ago and I can’t believe how much I like our new place!
Future post on that πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Our First Home

  1. I am IN LOVE with this loft! Where is it located? I am trying to look for a new place and somewhere like this would be great!

Leave a Reply

